

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 23 October 2006 (as amended))

# **ANNOUNCEMENT**

- (I) APPOINTMENT AND RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS
- (II) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND THE CORPORATE DISCLOSURE COMMITTEE

CapitaRetail China Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaRetail China Trust, wishes to announce the following Board and Board Committee changes with effect from 1 January 2013:

- (a) the appointment of Mr Lim Ming Yan as a Non-Executive Director and Deputy Chairman of the Company, the Chairman of the Executive Committee and a member of the Corporate Disclosure Committee;
- (b) the appointment of Mr Fong Heng Boo as an Independent Non-Executive Director and as a member of the Audit Committee;
- (c) the appointment of Mr Ng Kok Siong as a member of the Corporate Disclosure Committee;
- (d) the resignation of Mr Liew Mun Leong as a Non-Executive Director and Deputy Chairman of the Company, the Chairman of the Executive Committee and a member of the Corporate Disclosure Committee;
- (e) the resignation of Mr Lim Beng Chee as a Director and as a member of the Executive Committee and the Corporate Disclosure Committee; and
- (f) the relinquishment by Mr Victor Liew Cheng San of his position as a member of the Audit Committee.

Mr Liew Mun Leong and Mr Lim Beng Chee have given the Company the benefit of their extensive experience and expertise. The Board of Directors would like to express its thanks and appreciation to them for their contributions to the Company.

Following the aforesaid changes, the Board of Directors, Audit Committee, Executive Committee and Corporate Disclosure Committee of the Company will comprise the following:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Liew Cheng San Victor (Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Lim Ming Yan (Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Director)
Ms Chew Gek Khim (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Fong Heng Boo (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Ng Kok Siong (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Tan Tee Hieong (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)

### **Audit Committee**

Ms Chew Gek Khim (Chairperson)
Mr Fong Heng Boo
Mr Ng Kok Siong

### **Executive Committee**

Mr Lim Ming Yan (Chairman) Mr Ng Kok Siong Mr Tan Tee Hieong

## **Corporate Disclosure Committee**

Mr Liew Cheng San Victor (Chairman) Mr Lim Ming Yan Mr Ng Kok Siong

The detailed template announcements, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), in relation to the appointments of Mr Lim Ming Yan and Mr Fong Heng Boo and the resignations of Mr Liew Mun Leong and Mr Lim Beng Chee, are being released separately to SGX-ST.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD
CapitaRetail China Trust Management Limited
(Company Registration No: 200611176D)
As manager of CapitaRetail China Trust

Choo Wei-Pin Company Secretary 31 December 2012